Liz Truss, the prime minister of the UK, swears to be loyal to King Charles III.

In the Commons, the prime minister, Liz Truss, and several important people in her government have sworn loyalty to King Charles III.

After House of Commons Speaker Lindsay Hoyle, the next people to swear allegiance to His Majesty King Charles, his heirs, and successors were the longest-serving MPs and the prime minister.

After being elected, every lawmaker takes an oath to be loyal to the king. Even though it’s not required by law, each of the 650 legislators will be able to take the oath again in the coming days if they want to.

King Charles III is named the ruler of the UK, and he gives a famous speech at St. James’s Palace.

During the queen’s period of mourning, normal business in parliament stops. In memory of the late king, the House of Commons is holding a rare session on a Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Russia announces a troop withdrawal from the Kharkiv region of Ukraine

Next Story

King Charles and his brothers and sisters pay their respects to their late mother, Queen Elizabeth II.